Passenger Trains of Texas Missouri Pacific

Road Name:
Missouri Pacific (MP)
Texas Zephyr Publishing Company
In stock
To Order:
e-mail, call: (713) 523-5600, or come by the store
Added On:
September 24, 2022

This is Steve Goen's 12th book featuring the trains of Texas. This 176-page, hardback book contains almost 200 rare B&W and color photos. There are 16 chapters featuring a variety of MP passenger trains that once operated in Texas. Trains include the Mineola Branch, Huntsville Branch, Sunshine Special, Texas Triangle, Texan, Gulf Coast Eagle, SAU&G, Houston North Shore, Valley Eagle, Orleanean, Pioneer, Southerner, Texas Eagle (Houston section), Aztec Eagle, Texas Eagle (San Antonio section), and the Brackenridge Eagle. A must have reference book for a fan of the MP.